Rittman Friends

We welcome active members and sustaining members from the Rittman area and beyond.

Annual dues are $10 per member. Our Executive Board meets when needed to coordinate current projects and plan for future needs.


Rittman Friends Executive Board

  • Sheila Stoll, President
  • Debbie Adkins, Vice President
  • Martha Scaggs, Secretary
  • Martha Scaggs, Treasurer

Current Projects

  • Sponsor used book sales each year
  • Support library events by supplying refreshments & some prizes
  • Coordinate fundraising projects

Past Projects

  • Paid for picnic table and trash receptacle outside of library
  • Purchased window treatments
  • Paid for wallpaper in restroom
  • Purchased a Don Drumm Sun Sculpture in memory of Mary Jane Frey, past Rittman Branch Manager
  • Purchased water cooler
  • Purchased shelf and pamphlet display items
  • Contributed to levy campaign
  • Contributed to library booth at the Wayne County Fair